Downtown Development Association

The Downtown Development Association merged with the Main Street Program in 2007. The Board meets monthly and consists of nine members; one member resides in the downtown district and the remaining members shall have an interest in property located within the downtown district. All members are appointed by the City Commission. This is a volunteer-driven program whose main focus is the preservation of the historic buildings and economic development in the DDA district.

Board Members:
ChairpersonĀ Toni Bogner
Vice-ChairpersonĀ Carla Mayer
Amy Williams
Clare Reeds
Julee Sarto
Beth McMaster
Roy Holden
Joe Baxter
Jamie Healy

The DDA/Main Street Board meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 8:00 am at the Main Street office which is located at 101 N. Main Street.

For more information, please contact our Main Street Manager Heather Landis at 231-757-9674 or by email at


Comments are closed.